I Am the Pretty Thing That Lives in the House (2016)

 

Atmospheric. Gothic. Ruth Wilson’s Lily Satyr is adorable, and walks on the edge of insanity. Many found it boring, but I thought it was inspiring, and made me want to write.

 

I Am the Pretty Thing That Lives in the House (2016)

 

https://downtothebonesblog.wordpress.com/2016/11/02/i-am-the-pretty-thing-that-lives-in-the-house/

“I came into this world as I left it” … “I am wearing nothing but blood.”

  • Polly’s grave is described as being “too shallow to call a grave at all. Better to call it a hiding place.”

 

Leave a Reply

