Rutger Hauer spills his guts about filming Hobo With A Shotgun

Kultguy's Keep

Hobo With a Shotgun (2011)

With Canadian director Jason Eisener’s explosive exploitation homage screening tonight on Film4 at 10.55pm, the film’s star Rutger Hauer speaks out about why he took on such a crazy venture.

The reaction to Hobo With A Shotgun has been nothing short of phenomenal – and rightly so.

RUTGER HAUER: You know, not since the first test screening of The Hitcher in 1985 have I seen one of my movies get such a great audience reaction as Hobo has. It’s the only time that I’ve experienced watching a film with an audience where they know exactly what it is, and what you’re doing, and they know how to appreciate it – it was lovely.

How did you get involved with it, and what attracted you to the project?

HAUER: I’d say that about one third of my work involves projects I think I should gamble with, and the more I do…

View original post 519 more words

Leave a Reply

